Home Podcast News Seven iHeartMedia Programs and Talent To Be Honored With Gracie Awards During...

Seven iHeartMedia Programs and Talent To Be Honored With Gracie Awards During The 2019 Gracies Awards Gala And Luncheon


New York – April 16, 2018 – iHeartMedia is proud to congratulate its exceptional women and women-led programming which will be honored with a 2019 Gracie Award. Recipients of The Gracies® will include four of iHeartMedia’s world-class talent including Lynda McLaughlin, Producer of “The Sean Hannity Show,” Angela Yee, Co-Host of Power 105.1’s “The Breakfast Club,” LaDona Harvey, Host of “I am NOT grateful, I am qualified,” Kaelin Roberts, Producer of “Fred + Angi Mornings” as well as three of iHeartMedia’s industry-leading programs KOST 103.5’s “The Ellen K Morning show,”Power 105.1’s “Power on The Block,”and The iHeartPodcast Network’s “Anna Faris is Unqualified.” 

Developed by The Alliance for Women in Media, The Gracies recognize exemplary programming created by, for and about women in radio, television, cable and interactive media. Honorees are selected in national, local and student markets, including both commercial and non-commercial outlets. The Gracies will honor seven of iHeartMedia’s incredible talent and programming spanning several national and local categories.

Category and winners include: 

Angela Yee (“The Breakfast Club”)
Radio Host/Personality – National

Lynda McLaughlin (“The Sean Hannity Show”)
Radio Producer – Talk – National

“Anna Faris is Unqualified”
Interactive Media – Podcast – Entertainment – National

Kaelin Roberts (“Fred + Angi Mornings” on Chicago’s 103.5 KISS FM)
Radio Producer – Local

LaDona Harvey (“I am NOT grateful, I am qualified!”)
Radio Interview Feature – Local

“Power on the Block” (New York’s Power 105.1 – WWPR)
Public Affairs Radio Program – Local

“The Ellen K Morning Show” (Los Angeles’ KOST 103.5)
Radio Crisis Coverage/Breaking News – Music Network – Local

The winners in the National Television, Radio and Interactive Media categories will be honored during the 2019 Gracies Gala on Tuesday, May 21 at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, California. Additionally, all winners in the Local and Student Television, Radio and Interactive Media Award categories will receive their awards during the 2019 Gracies Luncheon on Wednesday, June 26 at Cipriani, located at 42ndstreet in Manhattan, New York. Details about The Gracies® and the full list of winners across all categories can be found at allwomeninmedia.org/gracies/.  

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.